Always a long time…

I feel like I always go a long time in between posting. Sometimes, I feel the urge to keep up with this blog, while at other times, I completely forget! I am just now getting back to school for the winter quarter and after spending the entire break gaming (Nier) and reading (Everything’s Eventual), I’m trying to work on an iPhone application for the app store. I think it is a fun endeavor to try and learn, but the learning is a slower process than I would have thought. Admittedly, I haven’t been reading my Objective-C book as much as I should 😉 Plus, I wish I had Photoshop again to do all the graphics. Instead, I am using GIMP on Mac, which isn’t really meant for the Mac. Alas, it shall do. What is cool about it is that it can utilize brushes in the same way Photoshop does, and I really enjoy playing with them to make graphics. I probably shouldn’t be worrying about the graphics right now anyway, and rather get the coding done first. I want to make an app that helps with NaNoWriMo or writing in general and I think it could be a cool tool to use. I’ll definitely blog about it as my process continues.

About koshermuffin


Leave a Reply

