Online Zines

I don’t know why I never thought of this before, but the other day, I was thinking of maybe one day making my own Online Zine. I think it would be cool and I like designing things with Photoshop, so I could definitely put my skills to use in it. It would be something just for fun.

But, then, I thought there must be other zines out there already. Ones that publish unknown writers. Of course! I googled it and I did find some. In fact, I found a list of reputable ones…

So, I think my goal for the summer will be to polish up some short stories and try these out. Maybe even read a few of other people’s stories. I know not many people read this, but is there anyone out there that has tried this before? I think that it is a good stepping stone in the right direction if I would indeed like to try to be published on paper in the future.

About koshermuffin


2 responses to “Online Zines

  • Ceri Clark

    Hi there,

    I found your name through a book club thread I started on Amazon. I started an online ezine at http://alldestiny.com in 2002. I did make it as an all singing PDF but then thought it was a lot of work and now it is on Kindle.

    So you kind of have to consider how often it gets updated and how long you want to spend on it. Also if you want contributors etc – if you do you have to think of a submissions policy etc.

    Just things to think about…

  • koshermuffin

    Hey Ceri,

    That’s cool that you started one of your own. I’ve kind of put the idea on the back burner and turned back to my own writing for now. Thanks for the comment, though!

Leave a Reply

