Summer

Summer has officially begun. I am finished my classes, but have been stricken by some unknown virus (sore throat, cough, stuffy nose) and haven’t been able to do much writing yet. I have a great idea for a short story that I would like to get started with, but I am sort of afraid to start and lose interest because I don’t feel well. We’ll see 🙂

I am also currently trying to finish Terry Goodkind’s Sword of Truth series, but am finding it hard to accomplish. I am reading Phantom and it is slow moving for me. There is a lot of talking and explaining and not much actual progression of the story. I am about 150 pages in so far and I would definitely like to see more. Anyone finish the series yet? Or read Terry Goodkind’s new The Law of Nines? I think that one sounds interesting, but I am scared to get into it when this end has been so slow going for me.

About koshermuffin


Leave a Reply

