I finished…

Wow, I really didn’t think I would so soon. I wrote about 7,000 words today, much more than I thought I would. I actually thought I would have a hard time finishing and while I am pretty bad with endings and I think it might be a little cheesy, I at least got it done! I can always rework it, but it ended, and it yeah, I’m doooneeeeeeee! haha, wow. It’s sad, but I have sequel ideas. I guess I should write them down.

In any case, I’m excited to be done. The final word count for the entire thing is around 98,000 words. I know that’s a lot and some stuff will have to be cut out in rewrite, but for now, I’m happy about it. I wrote it how I wanted it to go and flow and it flowed quite nicely. I think. We’ll see while I edit, and I plan to keep updating my blog to see how the editing process goes. It’s been fun posting through the writing process. I know I began writing before Nano started (about mid-October), but seeing as I finshed a little early, it only took me little over a month to write it. I think it’s kind of sad, but I’m happy I have that kind of motivation.

Done done done. I don’t know what I’m going to do with myself now. Edit, I guess, if I can stand it.

Good luck to everyone still doing NaNo! ❤

I just want to thank everyone that helped me out and pushed me to keep going. There was a time in the middle there I thought I was going to give up. But, I kept going and my friends helped me to do it. My music too… Good friends and good music get you a long way.

My favorite quote so far:

“Can you explain to him more clearly that if you touch him he will die?” Cyrus asked impatiently. “Or do we have to demonstrate?”

© Alexis Leno 2008

About koshermuffin


3 responses to “I finished…

Leave a Reply

