Halfway Point

So, I’m at the halfway Nano point. But, I have been slacking horribly. I need to get back into the stride of things, but it’s hard sometimes. I think I just need good music. I don’t know. Everything in my iTunes I keep just skipping through.

I really think I know what my real problem is, unfortunately, and it’s not a good one.

Anyway, a friend of mine claims that I should set aside time to write at least a thousand words a day. This used to be a difficult concept, until I got really excited about this book. I think it’s become difficult again and I’m not giving up, I’m just…having a hard time staying motivated and continuing. I know I can finish this. I see it all play out in my head. Well, most of it. I don’t know, it’s so hard to explain and I’m babbling, I guess, to make myself feel better. I usually babble less on here. If that’s possible.

I’m also afraid I started rewriting this book for the wrong reasons. Too much pressure.

Anyway, I’ll trudge through. I know that if I sit down and do it, it’ll come quite easily. I just don’t want to force it. I’m terrible when it comes to writer’s block. I don’t think I’m there quite yet, because I know what I need to write about next, it’s just making myself do it that is so wrong. I can’t force it. Yet, it’s driving me nuts. Sigh.

About koshermuffin


Leave a Reply

